CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

Department of Sociology and Social Work

S N	Rule	Category	Name
	13 3) c	Chairperson	Suparna Majumdar Kar
1	13. 3) c) i.	All Professors of the Faculty/Department	Hemalata K Sheeja Karalam Victor Paul
2	13. 3) c) ii.	Two Associate Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Bharathi
3			Rajeev K
4	13. 3) c) iii.		Sudha Thomas
5			Sudhansubala Sahu
6	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	
11	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Reena Merin Cherian (and Gloria Babu)
12	13 3) c	Representatives of Off Campsues/ Campus locations in Bangalore, other than Bangalore Central Campus nominated by Campus Dean concerned	Kusumlata and Niharika
		Student Invitee, preferably from the final year	Kezia and Samantha